やっとソウルに来ました!I’m finally in Seoul

数年前から望んでいた韓国留学が実現しました。50歳になっても遅くない!
ソウルに来て一週間になりました。主人は3日で帰りました。私は24日から延世大学語学堂に入学しました。高麗大学の願書は提出済み・・・うまくいけば来年晴れて51歳で大学院生かも??延世大学語学堂の2級に入れました。満足です。12人のクラスで私は先生にクラスのお母さんに任命されました!学生になりたいのに!クラスは全員私より若くて中国人が2人、日本人2人、トルコ人2人、在米韓国人4人と私です。全員が個性的で意欲的で良い仲間が出来たと思っています。
勉強?大変・・・記憶するものが多い、文法が難し、口が回らない、宿題、予習も復習も多い!それに・・・・・試験が2回もあるよ!28年ぶりの勉強は大変と言いながら充実感もあり楽しくてたまりません。早く月曜日になればよいのにと思っています。
今日は一人で過ごす土曜日です・・・明日、ダーリングが来ます!
韓国に居る間多くの博物館や美術館を訪ねたいとの願望があります。住まいの一番近い農業博物館に行ってきました。大人も子供も楽しめる素晴らしい博物館と思いました。しかし資料館ではなかったので韓国の農業に貢献してこられた人々の紹介はありませんでした。帰りにKYOBOと言う大型本やに行き文法の手引きを買って来ました。たまたま友人のMINJIN LEE氏の英語の小説も見つけてちゃっかりと写真を撮って来ました。購入した本はMinさんの隣の小説でした。だってMiさんの本は昔読みました。Minさんごめんね!
帰りにインサドンで5000Wの豪華版の定食を食べました。歩き疲れて家に帰って教科書を見て又又勉強したくなりました・・・・
。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。
Well after planning studying in Korea for years I am finally here! It isn’t too late to go back to school even when you are fifty!
I have been in Seoul for a week now. Jongmoon left after 3 days. From the 24th September I have been attending the Korean Language Institute at Yonsei Universtiy.
If all goes well next year I’ll be attending Korea university as a graduate student. I handed in my completed application last week. At KLI I was placed in Level 2 and that is great. All I wanted to do was avoid Beginners level. There are 12 in my class and the teacher has elected me to be the class mum! I thought I was here to be a student but I can handle that. Everyone is a lot younger than me, there are 2 Chinese, 2 Turks, 4 Japanese, 4 American Koreans and me….Everyone has an interesting background and keen to do well in Korean. I couldn’t have picked a better class.
How is it being a student again? Well… hard! There are lots of things to memorise, the grammar is difficult, my tongue can’t get around a lot of the words, there is loads of homework, revision and preparation ….even two exams!. It is hard studying after 28 years but it is so satisfying and so enjoyable I can’t wait for classes again on Monday!
Today was my first Saturday alone  -Jongmoon comes tomorrow. I have this plan to visit as many museums and galleries as I can while I am here so started with the Agricultural Museum just around the corner from where I live. It was a fantastic museum, entertaining for adults and children. They do not have an archives room and I was disapointed I couldn’t find any material regarding people who have contributed to founding the Korean agricultural system we know today.
After the museum I walked to the Kyobo book shop where I bought a guide to Korean grammar ( I really need it!) and stumbled across my good friend Min Jin Lee’s book Free Food for Millionaires. I’ve read Min’s book so bought the book next to it…sorry Min!But I did take a photo of your book!
Later I walked ( I did a lot of that today) to Insadong and had a 5000won lunch! I struggled home ( yes…I was tired) for a rest, saw my textbook and got caught up again!!
 
 
3 thoughts on “やっとソウルに来ました!I’m finally in Seoul

  1. お食事のお店の名前を今度見てきますね。インサドンキル(インサドンのメーンロード)にある地下のお店。このお店は二回目です。サービスが良くて、お店もおしゃれで、メニューも豊富で、安いのに又行きたくたくなるほど美味しいです!

Leave a Reply

