素晴らしい母を思い出し・・・ In memory of a wonderful mother…

大事な母が亡くなり、今日で25年になりました。考えてみると私は人生の半分母の居ない人生を生きてきました。辛かったです。今でも会いたい・・話もしたい、孫と遊んで欲しい、今にも辛く寂しい時があります。母より長く与えられた人生を一日一日感謝して母が出来なかったことを母のために挑戦してみたいと思います。

私の実家で悲しむ時も祝う時、母を思い出し、大好きだった黄色バラを飾ります。このソウルで探してもなかったので今回だけは赤いバラにしました。

お母さんのいらしゃる 方・・・・今日電話をして上げて下さい・・

。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。

Today is 25 years since my mother died. I have now outlived her and lived half my life without her, I would love to sit down now and talk with her, have her play with her grandchildren but it is not to be. I do still miss her terribly. Her young life was cut short at 49. I want to live my life to the full in memory of Mum.

In my family in memory of Mum for all celebrations we place great importance on yellow roses. I was not able to find any in Seoul so I have done the best I can and bought some red ones….I really don’t think she would mind

If you have a Mum, give her call…..

2 thoughts on “素晴らしい母を思い出し・・・ In memory of a wonderful mother…

  1. そうですか。今日はお母様の25回目の命日でしたか。この年齢で、母親より年上になると言うのは辛いですね。お好きだった綺麗なお花を飾って、その都度思い出し・・・きっと、喜んでいらっしゃるかと。そんな優しい貴女に、もっともっと幸せが訪れますように♪あっ、先ずは試験で良い結果が得られますように(笑)!

  2. ありがとう!この年で留学しているのも母のおかげと考えったリもしています。だって・・・私たちは毎日生きていると新しいこととの出会いばっかりでしょう?人生は学びと旅と考えても50歳から学生になっても変ではないと思います・・コメントありがとう!!

Leave a Reply

