ぺぺロDayと大学入試 Pepero Day and the big exams

私はあまりエベントが好きではない。しかし家族の行事を大事にしています。

クリスマス、復活祭、誕生日と記念日はきちんとします。

昨日、語学堂の若い友達が私にぺぺロを下さいました。日本のポッキに似ています。

1111日は大好きな人にぺぺロを贈りあいするエベントだそうです。並べたら1111です。折角だからエベントに参加をしようと思って今日到着する私の大好きな人に買うことにしました。コンビニーのオジサンが真面目に親切にこの大切なエベントを説明して下さいました。写真が良いように撮れるように指示もして下さいました。オジサン!ありがとうね!!ためになる話でした!

今日は韓国では大変な日です。大学受験生のセンター試験です。受験生を無事に試験場に到着するために国全体が協力します。出勤時間を遅れたり、交通を止めたりすごいらしいです。教会やお寺は心配するお母さんたちの待機場所になるそうです。

今日、お友達は受験生の居るお母さまのお見舞いに行きました・・

カメラは昨晩充電しておきました。

でもね?どうして私たちも今日9時からも授業なの?

。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。

I am not very big on events, in fact the only ones I really believe in are family events like Christmas, Easter, birthdays and anniversaries.

Yesterday at the KLI my young friends all gave me some “pepero” to eat….like Japanese chocolate “pocky.” On 11th November everyone celebrates “pepero day” by buying “pepero” for their special person. If you line up 4 pepero sticks you get 11/11. I decided to get into the act and went and bought a small packet for my special person. He is arriving tonight. The owner at the convenience store explained “pepero day” to me, he  even supervised my picture taking so I could get a good angle …thank you!!

Today is a big day in Korea. It is the day when Yr 12 students take their entrance exams for university. Heaven and earth are moved to get all students to the examination centres on time. Work here for most people starts an hour later today. The churches and temples are full of Mums and praying for a good result.

Hey? Why do we still have to be at school by 9am??

Leave a Reply

