提灯祭り 家族訪問 Lantern Festival and a visit from another special person

二女が遊びに来ました。彼女は慶応大学院生です。こちらの延世大学で開催する学会の為にソウルに来ました。ダーリンは度々しんどい思いをして私の様子を見に来てくれるけど娘とは10週間ぶりで嬉しかったです。

親子三人でチョンゲチョンで開催しているちょうちん祭を見に行きました。綺麗でした。

来年はから Visit Seoul 2010が始まるそうです。このような素敵なエベントはたくさん計画しているそうです。でもね・・・・こちらに毎年がVisit Seoulのようなエベントみたい・・・

食事後、娘は駆け足で買い物に行きました。娘と言っても人の買い物を付き合うのはしんどいので私たちはジャズを聞きに行きました。

ダーリンは今朝早く帰りました。今週末は体力を備える予定です。

。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。

My daughter M came to visit. She is a graduate student at Keio University and here to attend a conference at Yonsei. Jongmoon visits me all the time but this was the first time I have seen one of my children since I arrived September. It was a special time.

Jongmoon was still here so the three of us went to see the beautiful lantern festival at the Cheonge Stream. This festival is one of the events planned for kick off to Visit Seoul 2010 campaign. Don’t want to ruin the fun but every year seems to be a Visit Seoul …..

After dinner M raced off to start shopping. It is hard to shop with other people if you aren’t in the mood so we both went off to “All that Jazz”.

Jongmoon has gone home. I have today to myself to recover and prepare for another busy week.

Leave a Reply

