ソウルでやっと美味しい西洋料理食べれた! I finally got to eat some good Western food.

昨日は本当に寒かったです。冬が来ました。

韓国料理が食べたい娘は西洋料理に付き合ってくれると言ってくれました。

西洋料理は一ヶ月以上食べていなかったです。

www.seouleats.comで高く評価されているイテウォンにあるOK Kitchenに行って来ました。期待以上でした。素敵な内装を見て座る前からわくわくしました。2万ウォンのランチを注文しました。美味しかったです!サービスとお味で点数を上げるなら99%でした。そして帰ろうと思ったら数週間前に美容院でお知り合いになった Seoul eats のブログの筆者のDaniel Grayさんにばったりお会いしました。ソウルではこんな素敵な出会いがたくさんありますし、ソウルの美味しいお店は本で見て行くのではなくて人からの紹介が一番良いそうです。

あまり寒いから帰りに帽子を買いました。韓国の歴史を勉強したいと言ったら「あなたの年ですごい勇気です。僕まで嬉しいので半額にしてあげましょう」と言ってくれた。私も嬉しかった!

。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。

Yesterday was absolutely freezing. I am sure that winter is here to stay.

M kindly said she would join me for a Western style lunch. I haven’t eaten Western food for over a month and have been missing it. We went to OK kitchen in Itaewon. I have read wonderful reviews about it in www.seouleats.com

We were not let down! For the 20,000won lunch we amazed at just how good it was. I would give them 99% for service and taste!

On our way out I bumped into Daniel Gray the blogger for Seoul Eats. A few weeks ago I met him at the hairdresser.

The best food in Seoul always comes with a recommendation!

On the way home I bought a hat. When the shop owner heard that I plan to study Korean history he immediately gave it to me for half price and commented on my courage at going back to school at my age…..

Leave a Reply

