計画は出来ないのは天気です・・・ You can’t plan the weather.

私の短所であり長所であることは準備が大好きなところと思います。父親に似ました。次男は私に似ました。韓国の留学は学期のみこちらで過ごす予定の計画をたてました。そうすれば韓国の厳しい冬を我慢しなくて済みます。12月6日に日本の帰る予定にしていますのでぎりぎり冬から逃げることが出来ると思いました。それなのに・・・11月中旬なのに昨日のお昼の気温は0℃でした!!お口にチャック予定外です!辛いです!でも準備の好きな私はしっかりと防寒グーズを揃えておきました。・・・肺炎になるほどの寒さを経験しながら今は病気になって病院に掛った時に必要な韓国語を習っています。使いたくないですね・・・

。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。

I love to plan for things….this factor in my personality is both a strength and a weakness. I am like my Dad and my son is like me…..

Well…yesterday it was 0 degrees at lunch time. I didn’t plan for that!お口にチャック My plans for studying in Korea are not only focused around school terms they are also focused around the weather! KLI classes finish on 4th December so I will be leaving on 6th December, just in time to miss Seoul’s bitterly cold winter. So how come it got this cold right in the middle of November? I still put my planning skills to good use and made sure I was prepared with lots of things to keep myself warm. BUT…it is cold enough to get pneumonia, not just a cold! We are currently learning the necessary vocabulary needed to go the doctor if we get sick. I really hope I don’t need to use it….

Leave a Reply

