気を使ってくれる韓国人 Caring Koreans who don’t ignore

韓国人は消して困った人を見みない振りをしません。日曜日におミサ帰りに化粧品店に寄りました。雨が降り出したばかりで傘がなかったです。傘がない私を見て若い店員さんが二階に走って行って古い傘を下さいました。本当に助かりました。若い彼女の親切に感動しました。

昼食は近くのデパートで回転すしコーナーに行きました。もうすぐ日本に帰って美味しい寿司が食べると思うと誘惑に負けました

煮魚が食べたかったので一品を選びました。カウンターの後ろの板前さんが心配して「暖かくしてあげましょうか」と聞いてくれました。「冷たいままが好き」と答えたはずですが店長が走って私のところに来て「暖かいほうが美味しいですよ・・・」と煮魚が消えて行きました。暖かい煮魚が戻ってきました。でもね・・・正直言って冷たいのが美味しかったです!でも気を使ってくれたのが嬉しかったです。

。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。

Koreans do put themselves out for other people. I dropped by a cosmetic shop on Sunday after Mass. It had just started to rain and the young shop assistant raced upstairs to find me an old umbrella I could take home. I was touched by her caring attitude. Then for lunch I went for sushi train in the local department store. I picked out a fish only dish and started to eat it…the chef behind the counter asked if I wanted it warmed up, the waiter came racing over and told me it was better warm and before I knew it the fish was in the micro wave! It was better cold but it was kind of them not to ignore me….

Leave a Reply

