可愛い息子、チジミと試験の結果 Sons, Korean pancakes and exam results

火曜日の夜に息子二人が遊びに来てくれました。まずは隣の韓定食屋に行き、お店の主人が計算の時負けてくれました。チップが要るどころか負けて貰えました!又行きます。昨夜は二人が変わったものを食べる気になり一緒にチジミの居酒屋に行きました。久しぶりに息子に会えて本当に嬉しい。しかし一人の時、で広く感じた部屋が急に狭くなりました。気持ち良さそうにお昼寝をする二人・・・

試験の結果が出ました。上がったものがあれば下がったものがありました。ショックでしたが先生が最後の話に「年を取ると言語の修得が非常にしんどいけどあなたが使う韓国語は他の学生と違ってレベルが高いものです・・」と言われ、私が使う韓国語が他の方とどのように違うかさっぱり分かりません・・・最終的の成績は良かったのですが負けず嫌いの私はちょっと・・・「年を取る」のを聞いてから凄く疲れがでました!最後に息子たちが「お母さん良かった!途中で入ってこの年でそんな点数なら立派と言ってくれました」・・・良い息子を持ったものです!

。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。

On Tuesday my sons came to visit and we went out for a Korean banquet. The owner of the restaurant was so thrilled to see me back he gave me a discount! Yes! We didn’t have to tip we got a discount!  Last night we went to my favourite Korean pancake eatery because they were willing to try something new. It is so nice having them here as I haven’t seen them for such a long time. All of a sudden my very large room has become rather small with big bodies lying around…

My exam results came back, I went up in some subjects and down in others (shock!)In the private interview when we were given back our results the teacher did say that it is hard to study a language when you get older and commended me for my results and my effort. She did say that the level of Korean I use is different and of a higher level to my classmates, I really am not too sure what she meant but it might have something to do with my age! My overall grade for the course was good and I should be pleased with myself but do tend to be a little competitive. BUT after hearing the word “age” used in the feel tired!

My good sons did say “Mum you have done well, you entered Level 2 without doing Level 1 so be pleased.” Great sons??

Leave a Reply

