突然な事・・・・ Something out of the blue…….

16年前に庭に柿の木を植えました。子供たちに有機栽培の柿を食べさす夢も見ました。すぐ死にました。そのすぐ後に花壇から変な雑草がぐんぐんと伸びているのに気が付きました。色が綺麗だから生かせて上げることにしました。そのうちに木になり数年前に柿の木と分かりました。実が出ると期待もしませんでした。間違えました!写真に美味しそうな柿が見えますか。生命力を教えてくれた大事な柿の木です!慶応大学院に行っている娘が奨学金を貰うことになったそうです。これも又、有りがたく不思議なことです!!

。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。」

I planted a persimmon tree in our garden 16 years ago with visions of feeding my children organic fruit. It died…

Soon after I noticed this weed like looking plant emerge from our flower bed. I liked the colour and let it live….the weed turned into a tree and a few years ago we realized it was a persimmon tree. With our luck I never expected it would bear fruit but I was wrong!! Look what happened this year!! A tree that has taught us the power of nature!

It seems my daughter who is a graduate student at Keio is to receive a scholarship. Something out of the blue but very much appreciated!

Leave a Reply

