ステーキをバレー Steak and ballet

昨日の東京は行動に妨げるほどの雨でした。夕方、ダーリンと一緒に取引先を訪問しました。取引先の専務さんと昔からのお知り合いです。が彼は私の英語を一度も聞いたこともないので出来るかどうかが疑問に感じていたそうです・・そこでその会社の部長さんの英語レベルを評価して欲しいと二人で英語で喋るように命令されました。びっくりしました!その若い部長さん(イケメン)の英語の素晴らしかったです。大変教養の高い英語を話して下さいました。英語でMBAを取得されたそうです。その後大変お忙しいにかかわらず時間を作って頂き「京都ゆたか東京店」につれて行って下さいました。創業21年のステーキハウスの京セラ本部の地下にある素敵なレストランでした。私たち夫婦が京セラの稲盛和夫名誉会長の盛和塾生です。「京都ゆたか」稲盛名誉会長も時々訪ねると聞き美味しいステーキがますます美味しかったです!!御馳走さまでした。

夜は上野でマリインスキー・バレエ団の公演を見に行きました!本当に綺麗で3時間の公演はあっと言う間でした。バレーダンサーはどうしてあんなに足が綺麗でしょうね???

。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。

Yesterday it rained all day in Tokyo.  JM and I paid a courtesy call on some business colleagues later in the afternoon. We have known one of the directors for many years but lately he has begun asking if I can actually speak English!? So he asked me to test one of his junior director’s English ability ( while checking my English?). What a surprise! This very handsome young director spoke the best English I have heard a Japanese ever speak! He had a great accent, intonation and a deep understanding of English. I understand he has a MBA in English. Maybe he should have been testing me on my English ability?? After our meeting at the office they very kindly took us to the Steak restaurant Yutaka. It has been in operation for 21 years in the Kyocera’s Tokyo main office. JM and I are both members of Seiwa Juku run by the founder of Kyocera- Kazuo Inamori , a philanthropical   organization for Japanese businesspeople. So I guess knowing that Inamori san is a regular patron to the restaurant made the food even tastier ?? In the evening we went to see a performance of the Marinsky Ballet, it was a rewarding experience! Why does do the ballet dancers have such nice legs???

Leave a Reply

