去って行く2009年 Another year gone

2009年は今日で最後ですね。思い出の多い一年となりました。

嬉しい新しい出会いも哀しいお別れもありました。

4人目の子供が無事大学に入学をしました。4人の中で落ちこぼれも出ず、全員がオーストラリアの厳しい大学受験に負けず1位と2位の国立大学に入ってくれた事になる。褒めてやりたいですね!ダーリンと私は大満足です・・・

夏にはダーリンと一緒にベルリンの壁を見て来ました。自由は・・何だろう?とか考えました。

自由を求めて壁を崩壊したドイツ人・・・・強い意志があれば何でも可能だと思った・・

9月からは学生となり生活が変わりました。精神的にも体力的に厳しい事でした。

しかし得るものはその厳しい体験以上でした。人生は学びの旅です。今に満足をしたらいけません。私にだって無限の可能性がある・・

今年は32年ぶりに合格の感激をもう一度味わいました。

28年前に大学院を中退した時から秘かに又行きたいと思っていました。

3月からは晴れて高麗大学院に入学します。主人の後輩となり、おばちゃん大学院生になります。

頑張ります!

。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。

Today is the last day of 2009. This year has gone quickly and is full of memories.

There were new friendships and there was a sad farewell.

My fourth child started university. I am proud to say that all of my children have done well. Not one drop out! All entered Australia’s top 2 universities. They are all good kids and JM and I are very happy.

In August JM and I went to Berlin.  On seeing the Berlin Wall and the rebuilding of the unified Germany it is hard not to contemplate on the essence of Freedom and admire the Germans for their determination in destroying the wall

In September I went back to school in Seoul. It was an emotionally and physically trying experience however what I learned and gained surmounted the difficulties. The journey of life is about learning and to be satisfied with the present is not enough. I too can achieve what I set out to accomplish too.

In December I experienced the excitement of being accepted to Korea University graduate school. I dropped out of graduate studies 28 years ago and have longed to complete what I didn’t finish.

So from March this year I will be attending JM’s Korea University as a mature aged student.

Leave a Reply

