始めた見た懐かしいお顔 A blast from my past

私は6世のオーストラリア人です。Menadue家のルーツに関してはたくさん研究しました。が母が早く亡くなった為母方の家族の歴史について殆知りません。
昨日、母方の従妹が母が大好きだった祖母(私にとって曾祖母)の写真を送ってくれました。初めて見て、感激しました。曾祖母の顔に懐かしさを感じました。本当に美人だった!曾祖母の顔に兄弟、子供、甥や姪が見えてくる!母は亡くなる前に「孫の存在は自分との永遠のつながり」と言っていました。この写真を通して母が言いたかったこと
私の幼い時、母は曾祖母の話をよくしてくれました。しかし昨日従妹からもう少し曾祖母のことを聞かせて貰ったらー性格美人でもあり、画家としてかなりの才能もあったことを知りました。ちなみ私の子供も4人とも絵が上手です。一度、機会があれば母方の親戚のお墓参りをしたい・・・
。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。
I am 6th generation Australian. I have done a lot of research on my Menadue side but regretably know little about my mother’s family.
Yesterday a cousin sent me a photo of my maternal grandmother’s mother- my great mother. My mother loved this grandmother dearly, she seems to have played an important role in my mother’s upbringing. This was the first time to see my Vandapeer (nee Bryson) G Grandmother. What a beauty she was! In one quick glance I can see so many familiar features I see in siblings, children, nieces and nephews. Before Mum died she told me that her grandchildren would be her link to eternity, on seeing this picture I now understand what she meant.According to my uncle G grandmother was an incredibly kind woman and a talented painter. My children are all artistic so it must come from this side of the family too?
 
Leave a Reply

