懐かしいとんかつ屋さんと早朝の間違え電話 Tonkies and early morning phone calls….

昨夜、12時ごろ、やっと住まいに到着しました。燃えていたせいかラウンジで一時間以上、飛行機でご飯を食べながらもレポートの書き上げで時間があっと言う間に過ぎました。金浦空港到着後の地下鉄の中で新しいEブック(Kindle)の没頭して帰って来ました。大満足の時間の使い方!!ただ!今朝、早く携帯電話に違え電話があり(3回)腹が立ちました!!困った

昨夜、ダーリンと目黒駅の近くにある老舗のとんきに行きました。33年前に父が大使館に居る時からありました。何故か知らないけど大使館の方々がTONKIESと呼んでいました。

味も値段も変わらなくてすぐ満員になる「とんき」で大満足の味でした。特に隣で食べている人が良くてLOVE美味しかったですね。今日、一日もPCの前で座りこれから提出するレポートの手直しをしていました。書き上げたつもりのレポートを三つに手直しで5時間掛かりました。私はマメか頭が悪いかどちらかと思います。が満足に手直しが出来ました!!

。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。

Last night I got home at about 12. My trip went quickly , new ideas come and go quickly so with a few thoughts I started to write a final essay for Korean Culture. An hour in the airport lounge, two hours on the plane and then 50 minutes reading my Kindle on the way home helped time fly in a productive way.

I did think I was going to get a sleep in this morning but some idiot rang me 3 times on my mobile phone…..困った

Last night JM and I went to Tonki ( th e famous tonkatsu restaurant in Meguro), I used to go there when Dad worked in the embassy 33 years ago. The food is still as good as it was and it is a rush to get a seat. It was extra nice having someone extra niceLOVE sitting next to me…..

I have been sitting in front of the PC all day, editing 3 assignments. I am either meticulous or just plain stupid because it has taken me 5 hours!!

Leave a Reply

