ピュリツァー賞の作家と昼食!本をサインして下さいました。Lunch with a Pulitzer Prize author….he signed my book!

今日のお昼、海外から偶然に来られた友人二人とその友人の友人とお食事をしました。

オーストラリア国立大学の教授、ベストセラーの作家、MIT教授兼作家(ピュリツァー賞)、ハーバード大学の女性教授(32歳!)、高麗大学の教授とただの私でいイテウォンでお食事をしました。凄い会話でした!!やはり作家は哲学が大好きですね。

今日は頭を使う日でした!今の自分に満足したら駄目と思いました。

人の輪も感じました。

追伸ピュリツァー賞受賞のJUNOT DIAZ氏が親切に本にサインをして下さいました。試験が終わってから読みます・・・

。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。

Two nice friends were in town today, so we decided to have lunch. They invited some friends too and before we knew it we had one ANU professor, one bestseller author, one MIT professor with a Pulitzer Prize, one Harvard University professor, one KU professor and simple me….

It was such stimulating conversation. Never be content with what you have !

Junot Diaz kindly signed my book for me….I’ll read it when I finish my exams.

Leave a Reply

