ヒジャブを着ない私はドアを開けてご飯を食べたいものです。 Just because I don’t wear a “hijab” doesn’t mean I don’t have any rights….

中東の女性イズラム女性でヒジャブを着ている方々が多いです。頭をかぶるなら未だ良いですが顔を全体的に隠すとなると見る人も怖いです。いくら信仰の自由があると言ってもこればっかりは違うと思いますね。今朝、住まいのレストランに朝食を食べに行きました。少し遅い時間でしたのでレストランの中の相席のお部屋に案内されました。そこに顔を隠さないイズラム系の女性が居ました。食べているうちに完全なヒジャブ(目だけ出ている)を着ている女性が来て、ドアを閉めて、隠した顔を出して(私が女性だから私の前では大丈夫だそうです)普通に食べ始めました。まず!私はその目しか見えないヒジャブが非常に怖いです。その上、自分のために勝手にドアを閉めたのも嫌・・・そこで私は食事の前のキリスト教のお祈りをし出したらどんな気持ちでしょうね・・・・

女性のヒジャブが大嫌いです。女性のヒジャブ着用の強制はコランのどこにも書いていないそうです。

。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。

There are a lot of middle eastern women who wear hijabs staying at my serviced apartment. I guess I don’t mind a head scarf, but I am not that keen on the full hijab with only the eyes “poking out”. This morning I went to breakfast in the restaurant downstairs and was asked if I would mind sharing a table with some other people in a private room there. No problems….I sat down with two other women wearing headscarves and full hijab woman comes in and closes the door, takes the “mouth piece off” and starts to eat like a “normal woman”. OK….that is fine, but WHY do I have to sit in a room with a closed door because of HER religious beliefs? How would she feel if I started saying grace before I eat?

There is no where in the Koran that says women must wear a hijab! I am dead against them. In fact, they scare me!

Leave a Reply

