おミサと特権階級の外交官 Going to Mass and meeting a very SPECIAL diplomat

試験勉強をしているはずのところでブログを更新しているんではありませんか??

外は30℃です!!きゃ!!今朝、9時のおミサに行ってきました。何時も参加をされて綺麗な声で歌われる外国人の女性がオーストラリア人と思い、ミサ後に声を掛けました。「発音を聞いたらオーストラリア人らしいと思い、挨拶をすることにしました」と言ったら顔色が変わり怒ったふうに「え?私はニュージランドですよ。ちなみに外交官です!」なんだ?と思いすぐ失礼しました。まあ・・・私が軽率でした!(偉い?)外交官と知らず気軽人に話しをしたのは私のミスでした。私は外交官の娘ですが外交官は特別階級でも何でもないと思います。こちらに居ると何かの集合で外国人に会うと皆さんが寂しく生活しているので皆さんが気さくに話しをします。まして・・・・おミサ後なら10分間でも人に親切に対応出来るはずですが・・・・・でも外交官は違いますね。来週は無視です!!余分な神経を使う余裕はありません。

木曜日は韓国美術史の試験。大量の美術品と関係する歴史を覚える必要があるけどスライド50個過ぎると眠たくなります!!。

。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。

I am supposed to be studying for an art exam on Thursday and here I am doing my blog!

It is 30 degrees outside now!! Wow! This morning I went to Mass and said hello to a 50 something lady who comes every week. I was sure she was Australian but she wasn’t pleased when I said “do I detect an Australian accent?”. “No you do not, I am a New Zealand diplomat!!!!”. My fault, I forgot that diplomats are special people who live up there right next God and don’t even have to be civil to people who want to make pleasant conversation. I still would have thought that being nice to people could last for at least 10 minutes after Mass?

Now back to study…..I have to memorize hundreds of art slides and the related history but after 50 I always feel like sleeping!

Leave a Reply

