若者の行動に無関心な日本社会 It takes a village to raise a child

ヒラリークリントン氏はご自分が書いた本をアフリカの格言にしました→it takes a village to raise a child- 良い子に育つ為、村全体の協力が必要。つまり社会が一人、一人でつながっている。昔、日本でも怖いおじさんやおばさんが居て子供を叱っていたそうです。若者に対して関心と愛情のある方々に戻って来て欲しいですね・・・・昨日、疲れはてて東京の地下鉄に乗りました。満席で立つの精一杯でしたけど何と空いた席がありました。そして何と女子高生が何と何と平気な顔をして二つの席をまたいで座っていました。「座らして」と言ったら聞かない振りして私を無視・・・・今度こそ手を使って「あなた、そちに行きなさいね・・・」と言い座らせて頂きました。少し窮屈でしたけど意地で座りました。そこで私ががびっくりしたことに周りの反応!彼女が迷惑を掛けているにかかわらず私の発言と行動に乗客がびっくりをしていました。皆さん!!子供が可愛いと思うなら必要な時に叱るのが愛情と思います・・・社会全体的に責任があると思います。これからの日本はどうなりますか??
。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。
Hilary Clinton wrote a book called “ it takes a village to raise a child”, she took the title from an African proverb. It is all about communities caring for one another. In Japan you often hear of the elderly who used to step out of their comfort zones and scold children. Sadly, it doesn’t happen anymore in Japan….everyone is too selfish, they only look after their own interests.
Yesterday on the subway in Tokyo there was hardly anywhere to stand and I had lots o bags….THEN I found a vacant seat. Well sort of…..to my disgust this young girl(16?) was sitting across two seats. I really needed to sit down and politely asked is she could move a little, she ignored me….so with a little motioning and in a less polite manner I told her to MOVE. She did. I must admit it was a bit of squeeze but I had to prove my point. What really surprised me was the fact that people were shocked by my insistence on sitting down rather than a sense of disgust that the young girl was rude and selfish. It think it is really sad for young people when communities are indifferent about the behavior of the young…..  
 
Leave a Reply

