好きな言葉、嫌いな言葉 Values l like and values I don’t…..


韓国に来て ほぼ一年になりました。 以前より韓国人の素質が少し理解出来るようになりました。長所と短所で考えても 韓国人は愛国心が強くて、宗教(国民の半分はキリスト教、その他は仏教と儒教)も熱心で、そして儒教的な社会的順序には非常に厳しい国です。私はこちらに来て 年下から嫌な思いを一度もしていません。と言っても年上から偉そうにされても当然と受けられるしかありません。 同時に年上から深い優しさを感じたことが多い。つまり、韓国は私が外国人である前に韓国的な基準で私を 受けられます。

昨日、地下鉄に乗り、空いた優先席に座りました。優先席が満席になったところでお婆さんが乗って来ました。そこで「あなたは何歳?」と優先席の6人のにらめあいこが 始まった・・・・どうも私が一番年下でしたので 立って お婆さんを呼びに行きました。 席を無くした私は 一般のところに行って立っていたら 私がお婆さんに席を譲ったのを見た若者が 私に席を譲ってくれました。遠慮なく 座らせて頂きました。美しい社会順序と思いました。欠点があって 機能的な社会と思います。今の 日本はどうでしょうね?愛国心もなく、宗教もなく そしてこれと言って 社会的な理念も無く 挨拶でも駆け引きに使うと感じます。
私は一番好きな日本語は「縁」そして一番嫌いな日本語は「甘えている」です。
。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。
I have been living in Korea for almost a year. In the time I have been here I have come to understand the Korean mentality better than before. For all Korea’s faults I must say the Koreans are patriotic, religious and society is based on Confucian ideology and values. I have not had one negative experience from a younger person and I have also accepted that I must treat my seniors with respect, in doing so I have also experienced much kindness from them. When it comes to Koran rules and etiquette adherence is mandatory and I do feel that in Korea there are no exceptions made to me for being a foreigner.
Yesterday on the subway I sat in the priority seats because if there were seats available I think I have a “right” to sit down…. the 6 seats were full when a very old lady got on, everyone in the priority seats was eyeing everyone else off as to who should stand, I figured it was my turn so I went over and told her the seat was free, she sat down because it was her right, then I went over and stood in the general area and a nice young man got up for me, I could never see that happen in Japan. This kind and decent behaviour can only come from decent morals and social norms. The Japanese are not patriotic, they have no religion as such and no form of decent morals society can rely on. If there was a strong sense of what is best for society maybe Japan may have recovered from the recession that has gone on for too long. It is time for everyone to start accepting responsibility themselves.

Leave a Reply

