友情はgive and takeです。儒教の国韓国で感じます。Friendships are give and take in Confucian Korea


最近、よく考えることはフェアな人間関係です。どんな関係は give and take じゃなければ続かない・・・・・・
私は 人にマメに連絡をする、人にもマメに世話もするほうと思いま、しかし 一方的で自分が利用をされているのではないかと 残念ながら感じることがあります。自分のために 新しいルールを作りました。私の 連絡や世話が 一方的と感じた時に 辞めることにしました。
高麗大学院の同級生が皆さん私より うんと若くて あまりこちらから一方的に 連絡をしても 迷惑がるかも・・・と思い 自分の新しいルールを実行することにしました。 そこで!!「お世話になったスーザンお姉さんが帰るので 送別会をしましょう!!」と次々皆さんから 連絡が入りました。どんな嬉しかったことでしょう!! 人間は年ではなくて ハートですね!!!!と言うことで 金曜日の夜は「酒の夜」となりました。朝まで飲めない 私は12時に引退・・・・そこで 皆が30分掛けて私と 歩いて送ってくれました・・・・矢張り韓国です・・・年上の私を立て 行動・・・優しい思いやりを感じました・・・・
。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。
Lately I have been thinking about relationships. I have decided that only those friendships that are “give and take” last. I am good at staying in contact with people and I also get a lot of satisfaction out of helping people out, but sometimes I get taken for granted and it hurts. I have made up a new rule to “protect” myself…..as soon as I think something is going one way ( that is me constantly on the “give side”) I will not bother anymore.
I enjoyed the company of the great young students I studied with at Korea University however decided I would not pressure them with too much contact as I am a lot older than them so I decided to put my new rule into place. Well…..it was a great surprise to find my message box full of emails asking me out before I go home. It doesn’t matter how old you are, it is about the person you are.
So Friday night was serious a drinking night. After we finished everyone carried my bags and walked me home…….

Leave a Reply

