美唄市の レトロホテルの お葬式 A retro style hotel in Bibai city and a funeral


少し お葬式疲れをしています。 残念なことに お葬式が 二つ連日に なりました。
北海道の 美唄市に 一泊 とまり大事な 方の お通やと告別式に 出席しました。
美唄市に ひとつしかない ホテル= ホテルすえひろに 泊まりました。ちなみに 美唄市の 人口は 20万人です。石炭が取れるごろは10万人も 居たそうです。 ひとつしかないホテルですので 宿泊費が めちゃくちゃ高くて・・・設備が悪くて 一秒速く チェックアウトしたかったです。 お部屋の 電話と 電灯の写真を 撮りました。古い!! まあ・・ ・良かったと 言えばフロントの おじさんかしら???とっても 親切でした。 夜 ホテル近辺は ゴーストタウンでした・・・・しかし 歩いている うちに お寿司やを 探しました・・・・ びっくり!美味しかったです。
お葬式は 本当に辛いですが 故人は 生きることと 家族の大切さを 教えて下さるような 気がします。 合掌。
。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。In the past 3 days we have been to 2 funerals. That is enough for now.
We travelled to Hokkaido to attend a funeral in Bibai city- a city of 20,000 people. In the days when the coal mines were open Bibai city’s population was 100,000.
We stayed in the only hotel in the city- Suehiro Hotel. A very expensive hotel for NOTHING. The room was small and the facilities were very “retro”. I guess the only good thing about the hotel was the nice old man at the front desk. It has been a long time since I have seen a dial phone and a light you have to pull on……. The area around the hotel was a like a ghost town but we stumbled across a good sushi restaurant.
Attending funerals is difficult but the departed teach us to live our lives to the full and love each other.
Rest in peace……

Leave a Reply

