私の誕生日、羊肉と南十字星My birthday, lamb and the southern cross.


昨日 5?才になりました。夏生まれです・・・・ 父にメールを送り 「生んでくれてありがとうございます」と伝えました。子供を生んで 育てるのは本当に大変なことです・・・・・50過ぎた私は 両親の 優しさと努力を身にしみます。
 自宅でオーストラリア産のラムで お祝いして貰いました。次女が又頑張ってくれました。キャロットケーキにオーストラリアの旗と 南十字星をケーキをつけてくれました・・・・・
羊肉の話ー両親が農家育ちでした。そのため 子供のとき 私の食生活は 羊肉、豚肉と鶏肉でした。10歳過ぎて初めて 牛肉を食べました・・・・だから 羊肉が一番 口に合って懐かしい味です・・・
仕入れ先の石井食品ありがとうございます!最高のラムでした!!
。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。Yesterday I turned 50 something. I sent Dad an email and thanked him for giving me life…….……JM always tells the kids that the debt of being given life is too great to ever repay to one’s parents. I guess a lot of that Confucian stuff has started to rub off on me too.
Daughter was a star again in the kitchen making me an Australian rack of lamb and a carrot cake with an Ozzie flag and the southern cross! Thank you!

2 thoughts on “私の誕生日、羊肉と南十字星My birthday, lamb and the southern cross.

  1. 明けまして おめでとうございます。
    今年も宜しく お願いします!
    送って頂いた 羊肉は 涙が出るほそ 良いお肉でした。感激しました!

Leave a Reply

