一日間で良いニュースと悪いニュースGood news and bad news, all in the one day.


たまに良いことがある。火曜日の夜にシドニー大学の総務部からから連絡がありました。なんと・・・・私が2月16日に高麗大学で取得した単位をシドニー大学に変換の手続きをしました。あまり期待はしませんでしたけど・・・連絡によると私の申し込み書が見つからないと!!悲しいのと苛立ちを感じました。正直・・涙が出そうになった。だって!高麗大学の成績証明書を貰う為に わざわざ韓国に行きました!!責任者からの連絡で 「もう一度 申込書だけ書いてくれたら良い」と言われ、早速 以前提出した書類のコ5ピーだけ添えて 対決するつもりで 総務部に向かえました。着くと生意気なバイト学生が「今日は何のよう?」と聞かれ「総務部が3週間前に提出した申込書を無くしたらしい」周囲で「無くした」と聞いた他の学生は びっくり!「又、無くされたら困るので責任者の手に直接渡す、会わせて下さい」とちょっと強引な私・・・当然だけど!一生懸命部下の始末をしようとする 責任者が出て来られ、50代の優しい女性でした。謝罪をされて 「今日中に処理をします。今夜、結果報告をメールでします」との事でした。 なるようになると言う気持ちでした。夜、約束通りにメールが来ました。びっくりした!何と高麗大学で取得した単位を全部認めて貰いました!!キャ!修士の半分終わったことになる!全部認めて貰えると夢にも思いませんでした!!申込書を無くしたことを忘れた!これなら2学期に渡りゆっくりと満足(?)
今朝、何時ものように」早起きして日の出の写真を撮りました。綺麗じゃないですか??
な論文が書けます。頑張ろう!じゃー研究計画書に掛からなくちゃ・・・・・・
。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。
Sometimes good and bad things happen in the same day! On Tuesday evening I received an email from the office at Sydney University, it seems they lost my application for credit for previous study. Well done! I was of course very upset because it took ages to get the documents ready ( including a trip to Korea to pick up my transcripts!). There have been a few other screw ups with admin at Sydney University but this one got me really upset. So, off I went to the office yesterday morning, waited in line then demanded to see the person in charge, my demands were not welcome but when I stated “MY DOCUMENTS WERE LOST BY THIS OFFICE!” I got attention from all of the staff AND all of the students waiting! Well, I met the person in charge and she turned out to be an angel, copies of the documents were accepted ( because the university office has the originals anyway) and I was told I would have a decision at the end of the day…………UNBELIEVABLE! They credited all of the courses I took at Korea University ( so glad I studied hard), that amounts to HALF A DEGREE! Wow! I needed a drink after that but I am off the grog ( at home anyway), now I can spend quality time working on just 2 subjects each semester.
I was up early this morning and I took some pictures of the beautiful sunrise….enjoy!
Now…off to reading for my dissertation.

Leave a Reply

