国会図書館と丸ビルでランチ/ The National Diet library and lunch at Maru building.


早朝から動き廻るスーちゃん・・・・
娘が一緒に泊まってくれました。週末、彼女は会社の方々と一緒に岩手に行って来てボランテアをして来ました。悲惨なことを見て、被害者と話して 感動して帰ったそうです。そのような貴重な体験をさせて下さる会社に感謝・・・・
国会図書館に行き、利用登録して来ました。GHQのアーカイブも見せて頂き、今度私が感動・・・
丸ビルで働く娘とお昼デートをして ローズベーカリで食べました。美味しかった・・・・
高級取りの娘が払ってくれる(?)と少しばっかり期待をしましたけど 私の財布からでした・・・・
その後は大韓民国民団の資料室に行き研究に役に立ちそうなものを見つけて来ました・・・嬉しい!数回、お世話になっている図書士も覚えて下さり、私の得意雑談して帰りました・・・・良い日でした・・・
。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。
A busy day, last night daughter stayed over in the hotel. She has just returned from a trip to Iwate where she volunteered with her workmates over the weekend. What she saw may have changed her life.
Early this morning I headed off the National Diet Library where I joined and I got to visit the archive room……….wow! I can actually check out the GHQ archives! I’ll definitely be going back, everyone was so helpful.
Lunch with daughter in Marunouchi at Rose Bakery, very nice. I thought my rich daughter might want to pay but it was me….oh well, can’t expect miracles.
The Marunouchi area has really changed. Lucky daughter working in Maru Biru……
Then I raced off to the Mindan library where I was able to find lots of great sources for my research…also had a looong chat to the librarian,a very rewarding day!!

Leave a Reply

