信仰の自由と尊重 Freedom of religion and respect….

外国人がほとんど居ない 鳥取は正直 私にとって住み辛い所なんです・・・しかし一番ストレスになることは 自宅の出入りです。どうしてかと言うと 駐車所に面した 家の「ぬれ落ち葉」が私の出入りを何よりも楽しみにしている! 以前、夫婦で某主教の陥入で一所懸命でしたけど、丁寧にお断りしても、自分自身の信仰があると言っても 聞く耳を持たない・・・・最終的に スーちゃんが 凄く怒りました。 何が 新聞だ?宗教の大切なことは 他の宗教を尊重すること・・・結果的に 私が新聞を取るからカトリック新聞を3か月取って下さいと提案しました。自分は押し付けは良いけど 他の人に合わすことが出来ないですね・・・・・と言うことで!あれから 10年、顔を見ないように 自宅を出入りをします。それを良いことに その旦那が 何時も、24時間営業 私の出入りを監視します。昨日は荷物が多くて 数回入たり出たりする時に少し革命を 起こしました!!私も立ち留まって 見返しました。そうすると ぬれ落ち葉も びっくりして 恥ずかしくなりました。 ヨ・・・・シ!!頑張ろう!!10年近く お利口にしていたけど もう!!!我慢出来ないよ!!

…………………………………………………………………..

Living in Tottori with few foreigners is not always easy. But one of the most stressful things about Tottori happens every time I leave or enter my house. Yes, as mentioned before we have a neighbor who loves to watch us ( me?). He and his wife belong to a certain Buddhist cult and they used to pester me something terrible. I politely informed them I have my own faith but they didn’t care….they just wouldn’t leave me alone. They wanted me to subscribe to their newspaper so I tried to strike a deal….. 3 months of their newspaper for 3 months of the Catholic newspaper….wow! Did that surprise them…..they think they have a right to push me but when I push back they didn’t like it? Isn’t the most important thing about religion respect for other religions? It does promote world peace…..
Anyway, so for the last 10 years I have tried my best to avoid looking at them ( in fear of more harassment) but in the mean time the husband has had the time of his life starring at my coming and going. Well….revolution! The other day I could stand it no more and I stopped 3 times and stared back….. how come he looked so shocked?

Leave a Reply

