戦争ではなくて和解・9/11の犠牲者にお祈りを・・ Reconciliation, not war, a prayer for the victims of 9/11.

Pentagon lit up for 9/11 anniversary

Image via Wikipedia

9/11から10年がたちました。9/11は間違えなく、私たちの世界を変えました。その時、あなたはどこに居て、何を思ったでしょう?10年前、私は息子たちがオーストラリアの学校に早く溶け込むために半年ほどシドニーに

住んでいました。日本から お客さんが来られ、一生懸命 接待をしているところでした。偶々、テレビをつけて信じられない映像をみました

。ペンタゴンから出る煙を見てHollywoodの映画だと感じ違いしました。そして貿易ビル突撃を見て 息が止まりました。罪のない犠牲者が3000人ほどなくなりました。そして被害者6000人ほど出ました。朝、普通に出社して、信じられないことが後にありました。どうして?9/11以来、あなたの人生はどのように変わりましたか?

海外と行き来する私は 以上な警備やID 提出をすることに追われるようになりました。

しかし、仕返しはどうでしょうね?イズラム信仰者に 私たちは以上な悪意を持つようになったではないでしょうか?9/11よりイラク・アフガニスタンで米軍だけで6026人が亡くなりました。http://projects.washingtonpost.com/fallen/何のためでしょうね?

一番良い解決方法は和解ではないでしょうか?犠牲者と平和のために心からお祈りします・・・・

主の平和・・・

。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。

It is 10 years since September, 11, where were you on that day? I was in living in Sydney for the year with my boys as they adjusted to life in Australia. I had Japanese people visiting and I was trying to be the good host. I turned on the TV and couldn’t believe what I was seeing, the smoke coming out of the Pentagon just had to be a seen from a blockbuster… then just as I was being a little cynical about what I was seeing I saw footage of the planes going into the twin towers……I couldn’t believe what I was seeing….was this to be the end of the world? 3000 people died and over 6000 people were injured on that day. So, what has happened since 9/11? We have learnt to victimize Muslims and our worlds have been turned upside down through excessive security and mistrust for others…. Also, 6026 American soldiers alone have died in Iraq and Afghanistan. http://projects.washingtonpost.com/fallen/ For what??

The best resolution is not revenge, it is in reconciliation. A prayer for all of those who lost their lives……..

Peace be with you…

Leave a Reply

