聖人メアリマキロップ  Mary McKillop Saint Mary of the Cross

Sister Mary MacKillop, australian nun (1842-19...

Image via Wikipedia

シドニー生活がわずかとなりました。帰る前にどうしてもオーストラリア初のカトリック聖人メアリマキロップが埋葬されている教会に お参りをしたかった。次男も付き合ってくれてとっても嬉しかった。お墓の前でお祈りを捧げ 不思議に心の底から 安らぎを感じました。後で車に乗り、涙がボロボロ出しました・・・どうしてでしょうね?  ジョセファイット修道会のシスターが聖人メアリマキロップと同様 しっかり者が多いと知っていました。教会に着き、行き方が分からないので シスターに聞きました。そうすると息子に「ここのドアから入れるよ。お母さんに開けてあげなさいよ」と言いました。さすがしっかり者のシスターで私も少し笑った・・・・・

・ 聖人メアリマキロップが私達を守りますように・・・・ 。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。Not long left before I leave Sydney. I had one last place I needed to visit before my departure. The tomb of Mary McKillop- Saint Mary of the Cross….Australia’s only saint. My son kindly said he would accompany me. As I knelt by the tomb of Saint Mary I was overcome with a great feeling of peace…. and when got in the car, the tears started…I don’t know where they came from… I knew the Josephite sisters tell it like it is….but it made me laugh when one of the sisters told my son he could open the door for me to enter the chapel.

Mary Mackillop Chapel, nth sydney

Image via Wikipedia

May Saint Mary of the Cross protect us…

Leave a Reply

