やり遂げた帰国 An triumphant trip home….

A exposure blended photo of the Sydney Opera H...

やはりシドニー→鳥取は長旅です・・・・起床してから就寝まで ほぼ21時間の長い 一日でした。搭乗する少し前に 父が寂しそうに 電話を掛けて来ました。「よく頑張ったね。早く戻って来てね」と言われ、少し 泣きそうになりました。 私は50過ぎても 娘だと 思った。でも、私にとって嬉しい 帰国でした。修士号取得を目標持って出発をしたのは二年前・・・50歳過ぎた私は 本当にやり遂げました!復学をして 辞めていく社会人学生の中で私は 何とか残れました。

Map of Tottori Prefecture.

ダーリンが 空港で待ってくれていました。嬉しかった・・・・

昨日は Yさんにも会えて元気そうで 何よりも・・・

やはり 疲れかしら?自宅に帰り48時間以上経っているのに 一本も出ていません・・・昨夜は7時に寝てしまいした。寒いし・・・・

黒い正装の卒業式は来年の6月です。 それまでは 次のステップの準備に忙しくなりそう・・・今、少し のんびりしても 良いかもね?

懐かしい顔に会えるのを楽しみにしています・・・

。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。

It is a long trip from Sydney back to Tottori. I was up at 4am Sydney time and didn’t get to home until 1am Sydney time…21 hours!! Just before I boarded I had a phone call from Dad…. he praised me for my efforts and suggested I come back as soon as possible. I am over 50 but I am still a child…..

It was a happy trip back. I kept thinking about my last two years. I left with the intention of coming home with a Master’s degree and while many mature age students drop out somehow I survived!!

JM was at the airport to meet me, it was sooooo nice to see him.

Yesterday I caught up with Y san, she was looking good.

I guess I have been a little tired? I have now been home for over 48 hours and I have not stepped outside of the house once!! It is also very cold compared to Sydney. Yuck. Last night I went to sleep at 7pm….. I just couldn’t stay awake! Oh well, I will be in the next few weeks so good to rest up when I can.

My formal graduation is in June next year…I have lots of things on my agenda in the next few months.

I’m looking forward to catching up with friends….

2 thoughts on “やり遂げた帰国 An triumphant trip home….

Leave a Reply

