大山のとやま旅館と奥出雲葡萄園 Toyama Ryokan in Daisen and Okuizumo winery

English: South wall of Mt. Daisen, Japan

Image via Wikipedia

大山で社員と一緒に楽しい忘年会兼合宿をしました。とやま旅館にいつもお世話になります。又 大変なご馳走に感激しました。ゴマ豆腐が相変わらず絶品でした

けど今回 ブリのお刺身が好評でした。

翌日は境港で開催する盛和塾の地区例会に出席するために 残りました。11月のJALの機内誌に載っていた奥出雲葡萄園にどうしても行きたかった・・・・http://www.okuizumo.com/

米子から 50キロほど離れていました。素晴らしいところでした!!

中を案内して頂いた後に昼食を頂きました。紅葉が楽しめる素敵なレストランでした。ダーリンとお連れ様のNさんがお進めのチーズフォンヂューランチを召し上がれ、私はどうしても 機内誌で紹介されたランチを食べたかった・・・後悔なし!ワインも非常に美味しくて満喫しました。

。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。

We  just returned from Daisen where we stayed overnight at Toyama Ryokan for an end of year party with our employees. As usual Toyama Ryokan looked after us, the sesame tofu and the sashimi was amazing.

The next day we stayed in Yonago so we could attend the local Seiwa Juku meeting in Sakaiminato. With a little time on our hands JM and I decided to visit the OkuIzumo winery introduced in the JAL flight magazine. Highly recommended! The winery is just an hour’s drive from Yonago, tucked away in the beautiful mountains.

After a short tour of the winery we sat down to eat. JM and our friend N san had the cheese fondue course but I wanted to try the tasting plate recommended in the JAL magazine. Great choice, it was amazing food. The wine too was surprisingly good. We think we might visit in the spring next time…

Leave a Reply

