けんびきと福岡総領事 Worn out and the Consulate General of Fukuoka

English: From top left: Yatai in Nakasu, Fukuo...

Image via Wikipedia

Badge of Sophia University
Image via Wikipedia

やはり、出た・・・年末、年始の疲れがけんびきに代わり、何をするのがしんどい・・・ダーリンが「あなたの体は勉強しか出来ない体になったかもね・・・」と言いました。歯がういて、何も食べれません・・・2,3日ちょっと ゆっくりしよう・・・

でも、良いことが一つありました。上智大学の同級生が私を探してくれて、連絡して来ました・・・彼女がオーストラリア人で私より一年 先輩でした。昔のことだから音信不通になり、どうしているかと よく考えていました。ところで彼女は今 福岡に住んでいるそうです。何と 総領事ですて!!凄い!私の年代で 頑張っている女性が居ると パワーを頂きます。今後、近いうちに、東京か福岡で会う約束をしました・・・嬉しいね!!

。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。

I thought this might happen, after a busy end of the year and an extra busy time in the kitchen for New Year, I am burnt out. I have terrible swollen gums and can’t eat…. I will just have to take it easy for a few days.

But something good did happen yesterday…. an old friend who I had lost contact with from Sophia University, found me on FB through her daughter and contacted me. Amazing…she was one year above me, and over the years I wondered what had happened to her…

Well, she has been living in Fukuoka for the last 3 years and is the Consulate General. It is so inspiring to hear that a woman of my age is doing so well…. We have agreed to meet in Tokyo or Fukuoka as soon as possible. I just can’t wait…….

Leave a Reply

