忙しい日々と学術誌 Busy days and academic journals

English: Main Building and Great Hall of The U...

Image via Wikipedia

パリから帰国+時差ボケ+大雪+岐阜、名古屋出張で少し疲れぎみ・・・・

しかし、少し、楽しいことは 大雪の日の夜、笹すしに行きました。

お客さんのご接待のこともあり、私も参加をさせて貰いました。

もうすぐ、夫の誕生日と言うこともあり、笹すしの女将さんが 誕生ケーキまで用意してくれて、ささやかなお祝いをさせて頂きました・・・・

私の誕生日じゃないのに 私の大好物のアワビまで出して貰い・・・・嬉しかった!!!

昨日、出版希望の原稿直しにやっと取り掛かりました。想像以上に大変・・・まずー出版して欲しい学術誌に合う引用の仕方を変えて編集します。又、初めてのことで非常に緊張します。原稿はシドニー大学で最優の成績を取り、出版する価値があると言われたものです。次々と送ってみるしかないと思います・・・・

。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。

Return from Paris +jetlag+ 60cm of snow+ a business trip to Gifu and Nagoya has left me feeling a tad tired and overwhelmed.

Despite the snow, the night before we left for Nagoya we went for Sushi…always love sushi after a trip away from Japan. It will be JM’s birthday soon and the owner of Sasa sushi prepared a birthday cake. It wasn’t my birthday but my favourite dish- abalone was ordered just for me…..nice!!

Yesterday, I finally started working on an article I would like to have published in an academic journal. It seems I need to change my references to footnotes. Another new challenge but I need to publish. I received a high distinction for this essay at Sydney University and it was suggested it is good enough to publish. I will just have to try my best ………….

Leave a Reply

