長幼の礼は家庭の責任。Respect for elders is taught at home.

昨日のブログで飛行機の中で失礼なお譲さんのことを 私のフェースブックにも投稿しました。少し、びっくりしました。二人が日本の教育―ゆとり教育や日教組が悪いとか・・・・mmmmmmm??可笑しい!!何で学校が悪い??何で大事な道徳教育は学校任せになるの??子供の出来悪さは家庭が悪いに決まっている!!私は個人として、一切学校に子供を育って欲しいと言う気持ちがありませんでした。こんな大事なことを学校に任せるなんて考えられません。家庭から長幼の礼を自然に身に着くものと思います。日本の教育が悪いとの発言に根本的な原因があるのではないかと思います。学校にせいにする人達は家庭から自分の子供の教育を見逃しているはず・・・・

私は学生になり、若い人に見習うことが多くて楽しい日々を過ごしました。若い人と付き合うべきと思いました。が長幼の礼は別問題です・・・・

。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。

In my blog yesterday I referred to my unfortunate experience with a very disrespectful young Japanese woman. I also posted it in Japanese on Facebook ……I was quite surprised to have 2 people blame Japan’s education system………….WHAT??? Manners and respect for one’s elders are taught at home!! Not at school. It is easy to just shift the blame rather than taking responsibility. I suspect that those who blame the Japanese schools are those who are actually accountable for not rearing their own children in a responsible manner.

As a student I have enjoyed mixing with younger people. They have also taught me a lot, however respect for someone older is an entirely different matter…..

Leave a Reply

