バンコクと出会いの不思議さ Bangkok and a special friendship

久しぶりです・・・・・

暑い、暑いタイに夫と一緒に行っていました。生きていると不思議な出会いもあります・・・・私は数年前に 作家であるニューヨーク出身の友人を通してある大手新聞の編集長に紹介をして貰いました。東京局長/編集長をしている彼女はオーストラリア人であり、交流を含まって行くと同時に私達は驚きの事実を分かりました・・・・私達の両親が私の母が生きている時に友達でした!!不思議な縁でしょう?彼女は 今年からバンコクに転勤をして「何時か来て・・・」との言葉に甘えて現地の経済調査を兼て、行って来ました。

日本の真冬から真夏でした・・・・・暑かった!!私は東南アジア旅行が10年ぶりでした・・・初めてのところで何となくウキウキでした。空港から新しく出来たエアレールに乗り、暑いバンコクに到着しました。宿泊はWestinでスイトにアップグレードで快適なステイでした。

翌日はスカイトレインに乗って友人を訪ねました。食事は地元のレストランで頂き、美味しかった。

観光に食事・・・ ショッピング・・・・楽しいバンコクでした。仕事の忙しさに時間を作ってくれた友人に大感謝・・・

又、行きたいところが増えました!!

。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。

I haven’t blogged for a while……..I haven’t been sick, I have just been away…..in Bangkok!!

Sometimes in life we have the most astonishing meetings with people. A few years ago, an author friend from NY, living in Tokyo introduced me to an Australian woman who is the Tokyo editor of a well-known international newspaper. We started emailing and getting together, then I find out through my father that her  parents and my parents were friends when my mother was alive!! Wow……….. and the person who introduced us was from NY! Anyway…. G is now working as editor in Bangkok and asked us to visit so we did…..

I haven’t visited South East Asia for a long time and this was my first time in Thailand. I was so excited!!We stayed in the Westin with an upgrade to a suite….nice!

We mainly used the sky trains and subways, ate, went sightseeing and shopped. G took us to two great restaurants, she is very busy but made time to have meals with us. It really makes a difference having a local show you around. Loved Thailand enough to want to go back…..

Leave a Reply

