家庭料理で接待 Entertaining at home.

The shifting of the linguistic boundary in Cor...

Image via Wikipedia

一日、良い妻だったかも分かりません? 数日前から準備に掛かり、VIPなゲストを御呼びして 我が家の定番のローストビーフで 精一杯ご馳走をさせて頂きました。

まず、 スタートはロシアのキャビアとシャンパンor ウォッカ(私は未だ台所で奮闘中でしたので口に入っていないけど美味しいとの情報がすぐ入りました・・嬉しい!)。前菜として私の大好物のアメリカの代表的料理―クラブケーキ(かに料理)も喜んで頂きました。

そして、最後に頼りにならないオーブンがローストビーフを(珍しく?)ちゃんと焼いてくれました。やっと、私もお客さんとご一緒に食事が出来ました。ローストビーフにローストの盛り合わせのロースト野菜。盛り付けの下手の私の変わりに娘が頑張ってくれました。上手でした。最後にデザートは祖母から伝わったコーンウェルのレシピーで作ったトライフル(Trifle)を作りました。

大満足で楽しい一日でした。ありがとうございました。

。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。

A domestic goddess for one day…… yesterday we had the honour of entertaining some

VIP guests at home.

Russian caviar on cornmeal blinis with vodka and champagne, I didn’t get to taste as I was still slaving in the kitchen, but I heard it was good. Crab cakes with the nicest local crab you can get ( I was still slaving in the kitchen) and then finally I got to sit down and eat roast beef and roast vegetables…. I am hopeless at food presentation but daughter stepped in and did the roast vegetables for me…don’t they look amazing??? Then, for desert I served Cornish trifle….a family recipe.

Everyone said the loved my food and appreciated my effort….that is all you need to make it a satisfying experience!

Leave a Reply

