JALではなく、アメリカン航空で行ったボストンが素晴らしかったです。A trip to Boston from Japan on American Airlines

アメリカン航空で ボストンに行って来ました。 数年、JALのみ 乗っていった、ので 抵抗がありました。

JALのコドシェアと言う事もあり (JALの切符として購入)、何時ものように JALのグロバルのファーストクラスで チェックインしようとして「場所が違う。アメリカン航空のチェックインカウンターに行って下さい」と馬鹿にされた態度で言われ、場所を聞いて行きました。JALのチェックインカウンターに誰も居なくて、ダイヤモンドのお客さんを大事に思うなら アメリカン航空のチェックインカウンターに連れて行っても良いと思いました。JALの心のサービスには未だ遠いと思いました。

いよいよ アメリカン航空に、乗ってみて、びっくりしました。チェックインの時からカジュアルな感じで親切に扱ってくれました。乗務員が 全員 気さくで楽しそうに仕事をしていました。楽しそうに仕事をしていたので ルールを押し付けることなく、乗客優先でした。乗務員が高く留まっていなくて、気を使わない 良いフライトでした。

ボストンは 秋の紅葉で 本当に綺麗でした。 気さくのフライトの 続きで 住民が 本当に優しくて細かい事を言わない。泊まるホテルも 気持ちよく 息子と同室させてくれました。 お食事に行っても お客さん優先でニーズに答えて下さる良い町でした。

4泊5日の旅で 観光名所をほぼ全部見ることが出来ました。 この町はさすが、ハーバードやMIT大学があり、勉強や研究環境として 素晴らしいところでした。

。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。

Have just returned from Boston, this time I flew on American Airlines. As I only every fly JAL I had no idea what to expect and was a little hesitant.

My ticket was bought through JAL on a co-shared flight with American Airlines. As I have done in the past, I went to the JAL Global Check-in counter at Narita ( I was in possession of a JAL ticket) , lifted my heavy bags up, presented my documents and then, in a most cynical way the JAL personnel told me I was at the wrong counter and needed to check in at American Airlines. There was hardly anyone at the airport, it wouldn’t have hurt for one of the JAL ground staff to take me there….I am a Diamond status. But that sort of spontaneous courtesy is non-existent with JAL.

Anyway, I check in at American Airlines and was pleasantly surprised by their casual but also pleasant attitude.

On the flight, the staff were relaxed and most amiable. They didn’t encroach on my personal space with ridiculous rules and fakes smiles, I could see they wall enjoyed their work and that showed in the attitude to the passengers.

So, then I arrived in Boston. Boston must be one of the nicest cities in the U.S. The people are extremely kind and courteous and are also willing to bend the rules to accommodate you. For example, they didn’t mind letting our son stay in our room, and even in restaurants they would let us have extras included in the specials….

We stayed for 4 nights and 5 days, the autumn colours were beautiful and it was just delight to walk around the city. I can see the attraction for students living in Boston, I would love to live there myself!

Leave a Reply

