今日の気づき Things I learnt today.

Today I went to the Jewish Museum in Sydney. I met David, who is a 92 year old Holocaust survivor (looks 70 years old), we talked about the importance of telling the narrative in achieving reconciliation. What did I bring home with me? Pretending not to notice an injustice is the biggest sin of all…..

。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。

今日、シドニー・ユダヤ博物館に行って来ました。そこで 92歳のボランテァの

デービッドさんに会いました。デービッドさんはホロコストの生存者。92歳と言っても 70代だと 思いました!色々案内して頂きました。話の中で デービットさんが 言いました。和解の為に 過去の出来事を 伝えていく必要がある・・

では、訪問して私は 何を思って帰って来たかと 云うと 「無関心は最高な 罪悪」。

ユダヤ人に対する不公平な 差別に 大衆が 声を上げていれば ホロコストは なかった。David-Benedikt-CVR

One thought on “今日の気づき Things I learnt today.

Leave a Reply

